In accordance with the California lemon law time limit, the defect must first occur within the original express written warranty. A common misconception is that the problem should occur within the first 18 months after purchase or before the odometer reaches 18,000 miles. This is NOT true. But, if your problems do occur within the first 18 months, or 18,000 miles of use, your vehicle will presumed to be a “lemon.”
When your vehicle meets the qualifications of the California lemon law
A Breakdown of San Diego
the San Diego area
Why We Deserve You
We know that driving in this part of California isn’t always easy. That’s why our team works through the San Diego lemon law buyback process promptly – so you can spend less time worrying.
Many legal teams in big cities pass most of the client communication off to assistants during the process of lemon law for cars. All Cline, APC clients are given plenty of face time with attorneys in order to get the maximum lemon law buyback value.
Plain and simple, you need a lemon law attorney that can compete with the budgets and legal teams of the big manufacturers. Each Cline APC attorney is highly experienced and passionate about getting the most out of every case.
When you sign with us, you won’t be asked to pay any contingency or retainer fees out-of-pocket. Once we win the case, the manufacturer is required to cover these costs.
Whether you are south of the 8, north of the 56, west of the five or reside in east county, Cline, APC has experience with the San Diego Superior Court system and its judges to effectively and efficiently prosecute your lemon law claim.
Estimate Your Potential Lemon Law Buyback Recovery Now
Our lemon law calculator can estimate your potential buyback price, but it’s not a guarantee.
Call 888.982.6915 for a better estimate and to learn how California lemon law applies to your special case. You can also fill out our Free California Lemon Law Case Evaluation form.
The Process of Filing a Lemon Law Claim in San Diego
Not sure how to file a claim? Trust us, the process isn’t as complicated as it seems. Follow these three (3) simple steps:
- Issue with the Vehicle
- Date of Repair
- Time the Vehicle Spent in the Shop
Lemon Law and Used Cars
Even if you drive a pre-owned car, you can still receive benefits under lemon law in California for used cars.
1.Did You Buy a Used Car With Problems From a Dealer?
Used vehicles can be processed like new if it came with a warranty or an implied warranty of merchantability.
2.Understand Your Used Car Lemon Law Rights.
The dealership is obligated to cover repair costs. If the used vehicle is deemed a lemon, they must provide a replacement or refund. Legal fees are covered by the warrantor.
3.Did You Buy the Vehicle “As Is”?
Used vehicles sold “as is” need to be showcased as such, per the law of buying used cars from a dealer. If you bought the vehicle “as is,” you may not be eligible for benefits under San Diego lemon law for used cars.
Vehicles That Lemon Law Applies
Chat With Us Today in a FREE
San Diego Lemon Law Consultation
If your new or used car has experienced multiple problems stemming from defective manufacturing, contact a lemon attorney right away.
Our San Diego lemon law lawyers can provide a FREE consultation.