The legal field is full of different personalities. As much as we’d love to tell you that all lawyers are compassionate, kind-hearted people, this is unfortunately not always the case.
Southern California is one of the most dangerous places to drive in the United States. The state accounts for the second-highest number of traffic-related fatalities in the country, just behind Texas.
There is simply no room on California’s crowded roads for faulty vehicles. No one wants to wind up behind the wheel of a dangerously defective vehicle – but there are laws to protect you if you find yourself in that situation. California lemon law, also known as the Song-Beverly Consumer Warranty Act, was created in the 1970s to protect buyers of both new and used vehicles from manufacturer defects.
These factors indicate manufacturer mistakes entitle you to a refund or replacement under California lemon law. Manufacturer mistakes entitle you to a refund or replacement if…
The vehicle manufacturer has made at least two or more attempts to repair a warranty-covered defect; or
The vehicle has been out of service for more than 30 days while being repaired for warranty-covered problems; and
The vehicle has several warranty-covered problems, which were not caused by driver abuse of the vehicle and that impair its use, value, or safety.
In accordance with the Riverside California lemon law time limit, the defect must occur within the originally stated warranty period.
A common misconception is that the problem should occur within the first 18 months after purchase or before the odometer reaches 18,000 miles. This is not true. If your problems do occur within the first 18 months/18,000 miles, your vehicle will most likely be presumed a “lemon” automatically.
When your vehicle meets lemon law California qualifications, you’re entitled to:
Manufacturer coverage of a lemon lawyer in California and court expenses
A full refund of the vehicle’s original acquisition price plus incidental costs
A replacement vehicle if necessary
Auto manufacturers fight lemon cases with the best legal teams money can buy. You need a specialized lemon law attorney in your corner who knows the system and is fiercely dedicated to consumer justice.
Riverside is no stranger to dense traffic. Even the smallest vehicle malfunction could potentially cause significant damage to you and other drivers on the road. Lemon vehicles must be taken care of right away.
vehicles registered in Riverside County.
Riverside is the 12th largest city in California, which means many legal firms are overwhelmed by their number of clients. In these situations, lemon law cases are often passed to paralegals or assistants, and the process of resolving a claim ends up taking a very long time.
Cline APC’s Riverside lemon law attorneys don’t do this.
Our primary goal is to get lemon cars off the road and make sure manufacturers treat consumers fairly. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile in giving each client personalized attention for a speedy buyback.
Our lemon law calculator provides an estimated buyback amount. Please keep in mind that this is not a guarantee.
Call 888.982.6915 for a more accurate estimate from a specialized lemon lawyer in Riverside, California. You can also fill out our Free Riverside, California Lemon Law Case Evaluation form.
The process of filing a lemon claim isn’t as daunting as it seems. These steps will help you submit yours quickly and easily.
Take Your Vehicle to a Manufacturer-Authorized Repair Facility
Keep an Accurate Report of ALL Repairs and Concerns
Hire a Skilled Lemon Lawyer in Riverside, California
If you are driving a pre-owned lemon car in Riverside, you can still potentially receive your lemon buyback value.
The vehicle can be processed like new if it was bought with a dealer warranty or an implied warranty of merchantability.
According to the requirements of the California Song Beverly Consumer Warranty Act, auto dealerships are responsible for covering repair costs and providing a replacement or refund for the lemon. Legal fees are covered by the warrantor/manufacturer.
Per the law of buying used cars from auto dealerships, the “as is” clause should have been displayed prior to purchase. Your rights under lemon law California for used vehicles indicate that you may still be covered and eligible for benefits if the selling dealership did not sell the vehicle “as is.”
If you think you have a lemon car, or the California new or used car lemon law may apply to your situation, please call or contact us online.
You may also fill out the free Riverside, California lemon law evaluation form to the right of this page and a lemon law attorney will contact you shortly. The office’s founding partner will speak with you directly about your potential case and provide a free legal consultation.
Even if your vehicle does not qualify under the California lemon law, we will help you gain a greater understanding of it and how it can protect you.